Tag Archives: The Last Light Horse

First Review of ‘The Last Light Horse’

The first review of my new book has arrived, and it’s a beauty!

In addition to the review, I’ve just heard that Better Readings has nominated The Last Light Horse as its Kid’s Book of the Week. What an honour 🙂

Here are some of their reviewers’ comments:

Dianne Wolfer’s Light series is a standout historical book series for kids … The Last Light Horse is a fantastic conclusion to the series and a heartfelt look at an unsung hero … With an educational focus and breathtaking illustrations, this is one inspiring story of courage and sacrifice, perfect for fans of Stephen Spielberg’s War Horse.

Thank you Better Readings. Here is a link to the full review plus a pre-ordering link. The Last Light Horse will be released April 1st 2022. In the meantime, you can find out more about this special horse on my website, under The Real Sandy tab.